YOUR BROOKLYN

HOME INSPECTION PROFESSIONALS

MEET YOUR LOCAL HOME INSPECTION TEAM

HouseMaster of Commack knows what it takes to deliver quality service. As part of the oldest and most trusted nationwide home inspection company, we’ve been doing just that since 1979. We provide you with thorough inspections and accurate information, all backed by our Limited Repair Reimbursement Guarantee, to give you the peace of mind to make an informed decision regarding your new home. HouseMaster inspectors are comprehensively trained and tested annually to meet the industry standards of inspection, reporting, and customer service. It’s easy to see why HouseMaster customers and the real estate professionals would recommend HouseMaster to their friends and family. Proudly serving the people of Brooklyn, Flushing, Jamaica, Queens Village, Long Island City and their neighboring communities.

MATT KAPLAN

OWNER

<p>HouseMaster has been providing Home &amp; Commercial Inspections since 1994 in Suffolk County, Nassau County, Queens County, NYC and Kings County(Brooklyn).&nbsp; We encourage our customers to attend the inspection to receive an education of the property. We inspect the structure, systems and on site elements of the property.Our reports are considered the most comprehensive in the industry. We maintain E&amp;O insurance and give our customers a 4 month home repair guarantee at no charge. We stand behind our findings. We have a full office staff, along with a technical director to answer any questions you may have after the inspection. Our office can be reached 24 hours and the direct line is (800) 805-1122.</p> <p>&nbsp;</p>
The inspection was very detailed, the inspector was extremely professional, informative and patient. I will definitely recommend to others.

– Yvette M.
Baldwin, NY

The inspector was very knowledgable and professional. Took the time to explain.

– Edward S., Home Buyer
West Babylon, NY

HouseMaster has professional and courteous employees that give expert advice on home improvement.

– James S.
Massapequa Park ,NY

Paul Ventre is exceptional. His knowledge and patience were admirable. He was extremely thorough and explained fully. We will definitely highly recommend Paul Ventre and HouseMaster to our family and friends.

– Christopher h.
Hicksville,NY

Did inspection at very short notice. The inspector was very attentive and explained everything to me very clearly.

– David M.
Crown Heights, NY

Extremely professional and thorough.

– Caitlin P
Massapequa,NY

Your home inspector are very professional and detail oriented.

– Ralph P.
Westbury, NY

The inspector seemed to know what he was doing.

– Edward O., home buyer
Bay Ridge , NY

Wished we were more agressive on asking the tenants to move items so that everything can be inspected. enjoyed the inspector showing me everything he found and valued my opinion if I found something. Very prompt with the report and enjoyable experience overall. I wish the realtor made a better plan to be able to view the whole house and have it properly inspected.

– Victoria M. home buyer
Port Washington, NY

Inspector was very thorough, professional and gave many helpful suggestions.

– John B,. Home inspection buyer
Garden City, NY

Paul was great. He really knew what he was doing. He told me the problems of the house while doing the inspection , that was a plus.

– Rafael P. Home buyer
Hampton Bays, NY Home Inspection

they were on time and did a thorough inspection of the home

– Evan H.
Great Neck, NY ( Nassau County Home Inspection Published Testimonial)

I was very pleased with the amount of time and care that Mr. Hennessy took to not only explain his findings butg to recommend remediation options. He was very knowledgeable and pleasant to work with

– Steve F. 7/2015
Rockville Centre, NY ( Nassau County Home Inspection Testimonial)

Very Thorough and everything was good

– Steve E 6/2016
Glen Cove ,NY

Respondent Information: Respondent Name Avinash D. Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster Customer Name Avinash D. Inspection Number NC-9280 Property Address 377 Loring Road City Name Levittown State Code NY Postal Code 11756 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Mitchell Crowley Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Matt Kaplan and Mitch really helped their customers Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment Keep up the good work

– A. Daniel
Levittown, NY

Respondent Information: Respondent Name Ilana H. Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Customer Name Josh H. Inspection Number Property Address Raymond Place City Name Hewlett State Code NY Postal Code 11557 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Najib Farooqi Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Thorough, friendly and experts in field. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment

– Josh H.
Hewlett, NY

Customer Name Zahir A. Inspection Number NC 9667 Property Address Duncan Drive West City Name Westbury State Code NY Postal Code 11590 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Charlie Hennessy Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Very professional, explained every details. Check every point very carefully, not rushed. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied

– Zahir A. July 2016 home buyer
Westbury, NY

Customer Name Samuel H Inspection Number NC-9690 Property Address 126A Luquer Road City Name State Code NY Postal Code 11050 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email sshdds@hotmail.com Inspector Name Najib Farooqi Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment This is my second experience with two substantial properties in value and both engineers were exceptional. I will never go anywhere else in the future. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment Truthfully not really anything, especially your speed of delivery.

– Samuel H.
Long Island Home Inspection Testimonial 7/2016

Respondent Name Joe S Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Customer Name Joe S Inspection Number NC 9685 Property Address City Name Westbury State Code NY Postal Code 11590 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email jpspollen@yahoo.com Inspector Name Charlie Hennessy Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Charlie provided a very thorough and educational inspection. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment

– Joe S. Home buyer July 2016 Testimonial
Long Island Home Inspection Testimonial 7/2016

Respondent Name Robert M Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Customer Name Robert M Inspection Number SW-1878 Property Address Widgeon Walk City Name Fire Island Pines State Code NY Postal Code 11782 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email robmeeker4@gmail.com Inspector Name Najib Farooqi Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Thoroughness of inspection and openness to questions and providing information. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment

– Robert M Home Buyer Testimonial
Fire Island Home Inspectore Published Review July 2016

Customer Name Janine D. Inspection Number Property Address 725 Miller Avenue City Name Freeport State Code NY Postal Code 11520 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Najib Farooqi Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Inspector was incredibly thorough, pleasant to interact with, and the report was generated very quickly! Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment

– Janine D
Nassau County Freeport Home Inspection Testimonial 7/2016

Customer Name Bob B. Inspection Number Property Address City Name Riverhead State Code NY Postal Code 11901 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Charlie Hennessy Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment True professional Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment

– Bob B -- home buyer 7/2016
Riverhead, NY Suffolk County Home Inspection Location

Customer Name Michele S Inspection Number Property Address Duane Lane City Name Bayville State Code NY Postal Code 11709 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email @gmail.com Inspector Name Mitchell Crowley Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Mitch was great. He answered all my questions and explained everything. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment nothing

– Michele S.....Home Inspection Buyer Testimonial 7/2016
Bayville, NY located in Nassau County..... Published Testimonial

Respondent Name Kathleen Fi Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Carol Woods Customer Name Kathleen Fi Inspection Number Property Address 53 Franklin Avenue City Name Deer Park State Code NY Postal Code 11729 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Paul Ventre Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment They are timely and professional. They answered all of my questions and went above and beyond to make sure I was getting the best deal, and making the best decision. This company including Matt Kaplan and Paul Ventre are absolutely amazing!!!!! Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment Nothing they were perfect!

– Kathleen F. 7/2016 Home Inspection in Suffolk County
Deer Park, NY Home Inspection ( Published On line review)

Respondent Name Danielle S Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Customer Name Danielle S Inspection Number NC Property Address Lamberson Street City Name Valley stream State Code NY Postal Code 11580 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Najib Farooqi Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment inspector encouraged me to accompany and explain any finding throughout the report. I was very satisfied and comforted with the process Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment Nothing

– Danielle S Home Buyer August 2016
Valley Stream, NY in Nassau County - Published Testimonial

Respondent Name Abdul S Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Customer Name Abdul S Inspection Number SW- Property Address Jefferson Street City Name Farmingdale State Code NY Postal Code 11735 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email xxxx Inspector Name Mitchell Crowley Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment My experience with HouseMaster has been a very satisfying one. Speaking to Matt Kaplan, I felt confident giving them my business and our inspector, Mitch, was absolutely great. His knowledge and years of experience in the field really showed and helped us gain more confidence with our decision to proceed further with the purchase of our first home. Will recommend to friends and family! Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment Continue with the excellent communication and an honest approach.

– Abdul S.. Home Buyer August 2016
Farmingdale, NY Home Inspection Review

The inspector was very professional and thorough

– Debbie W. Home Buyer August 2016`
Plainview, NY Home Inspection Testimonial

Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Very professional Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment not so many emails

– Deborah C...home buyer August 2016
Yaphank, NY Home Inspection Review

Respondent Information: Respondent Name Kathryn Z Franchisee Company Name HouseMaster REPS Customer Name Thomas Z Inspection Number SW-1937 Property Address Woodland Road City Name Centereach State Code NY Postal Code 11720 Participant Company Name HouseMaster Phone Number Email Inspector Name Najib Farooqi Key Responses: Recommend Score 10 - Extremely Likely Recommend Comment Your name & number were given to us by our Attorney who took advantage of your services last August. She assured us that we would be just as impressed and pleased with your services as she and her husband were. She was right! From Ilene to Najib we were treated with respect, courtesy and knowledge. Najib was prompt, thorough, courteous, informative and respectful. He made it clear that he was there to make sure that we were aware of ALL conditions, both good and concerning. He supplied us with numbers for trusted suppliers of services that we might be interested in for the future. I must tell you that I have worked Customer Service, including associate training, for over 20 years and was very impressed! Your number is programmed in my phone and I as totally eager and prepared to pass it on. Transaction Satisfaction 10 - Extremely Satisfied Improvement Comment Nothing.

– Kathryn Z home buyer inspection August 2016
Long Island , NY Centereach Home Inspection Published Testimonial

INSPECTION SERVICES

ROOFING
EXTERIOR ELEMENTS
INTERIOR ELEMENTS
FOUNDATION AND SUBSTRUCTURE
KITCHEN
HEATING SYSTEM
COOLING SYSTEM
ELECTRICAL
PLUMBING
ROOFING

What we inspect: Visible roof covering materials, (shingles), flashings at roof penetrations and valleys, skylights, chimneys, gutters and downspouts. We assess the condition of these elements for proper function; looking for evidence of leakage or worn, damaged, or missing components. Watch us in action!

EXTERIOR ELEMENTS

Here is what we inspect: Visible siding and trim, windows, doors, garages, porches, decks, stairs, and railings. We assess the elements for proper construction and function; looking for damage, missing components or other conditions that might lead to infiltration or functional concerns. Watch us in action!

INTERIOR ELEMENTS

What we inspect: visible areas of all walls, ceilings, stairways, representative windows and doors, and attic areas for signs of leakage and damage, sagging or other structural concerns. Windows will be operated to determine function. In accessible attics, besides assessing structural components, we will note insulation and ventilation conditions. Watch us in action!

FOUNDATION AND SUBSTRUCTURE

What we inspect: Visible load-bearing framing components, foundation walls, slabs, piers and columns and major structural components. Visible, accessible structural components will be assessed for function and presence of damage, decay or defects. We look for water penetration at below grade areas. Watch us in action!

KITCHEN

What we inspect: Plumbing fixtures and built-in appliances. We check plumbing fixtures looking for water pressure or drainage issues and visible signs of leaks. We check basic operational modes of the appliances and ventilators and look at cabinets and countertops for significant deficiencies.  Watch us in action!

HEATING SYSTEM

What we inspect: Visible components of the central AC or heat pump system including condensers and air handlers, and the distribution ductwork. We operate the systemto assess function and condition of the accessible indoor/ outdoor components. The distribution system will also be assessed. Watch us in action!

COOLING SYSTEM

What we inspect: Visible components of the central AC or heat pump system including condensers and air handlers, and the distribution ductwork. We operate the systemto assess function and condition of the accessible indoor/ outdoor components. The distribution system will also be assessed. Watch us in action!

ELECTRICAL

What we inspect: Visible service panels components and household wiring and devices. We assess the condition of readily accessible panel components, note the presence of GFCIs, AFCIs, smoke alarms and check the operation of representative outlets, switches, fixtures and other devices. Watch us in action!

PLUMBING

What we inspect: Visible water supply piping, distribution piping, waste system piping, water heaters and plumbing fixtures. Also includes inspection of the physical condition of piping, kitchen and bathroom fixtures; tubs, showers, toilets, and operation to assess flow, drainage and leakage. Water heating components will also be assessed. Watch us in action!

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

RADON SCREENING
WOOD DESTROYING INSECTS
WATER TESTING
POOL
SEPTIC/PRIVATE WASTE
PRIVATE WATER
NEW CONSTRUCTION
COMMERCIAL /MULTIPLE DWELLING PROPERTY
PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE INSPECTION
BURIED FUEL TANK SCANS
RADON SCREENING

A short-term test is performed to determine the possible presence of elevated levels of radon gas pursuant to local regulations or practices for real estate transactions. Radon is an odorless, colorless and radioactive byproduct of natural soil decay known to increase the risk of cancer in those exposed.

WOOD DESTROYING INSECTS

A Termite Inspection (also referred to as a Wood Destroying Inspection or Wood Destroying Organism Inspection) includes a visual examination of the readily accessible areas of the home for evidence of wood-destroying insect activity such as termites, or carpenter ants or the visible damage caused by infestations.

WATER TESTING

Water testing services include taking a water sample following accepted protocols with analysis of samples performed by a certified lab. General options include a basic water Potability test for Coliform (bacteria) and other elements such as Nitrate/Nitrite, Hardness, Acidity (pH). Expanded testing options may include volatile organic compounds (fuels), heavy metals (lead, etc.) or other elements required or recommended by local authorities or common practice such as when a property is located in close proximity to agricultural land, mining, dry cleaning establishments, gas stations, industrial facilities, landfills, or other known or suspected local hazards exist.

POOL

What we inspect:  Inspection includes the visible (above water) pool and or spa elements including assessment of the physical condition of accessible decking, coping , walkways, and other surfaces. exposed electric and plumbing components, the filter and heater, if applicable. Watch us in action!

SEPTIC/PRIVATE WASTE

What we inspect: water flow of the interior drain system and area over the drainage field. Determine whether the water flows freely into the system from the house and readily apparent defects. Does not include inspection of buried or concealed components, soil testing, excavation of system components or opening or pumping of the tank.

PRIVATE WATER

A private on-site water supply (well) system inspection involves an inspection of visible interior pumps, piping, pressure and/or storage tanks and an assessment of the water flow (volume/pressure) from representative fixtures based on a representative water draw from plumbing fixtures. A well inspection does not include inspection of any buried or concealed components, determination of the water supply/source adequacy (yield or well capacity) or water quality.

NEW CONSTRUCTION

Inspections include: draw inspection (verification of installed elements for lender release of funds); phase inspections (conducted at several stages of the construction process); and inspections of new homes ready for occupancy and assessment of the condition of installed components to supplement code compliance inspection provided by local authorities.

COMMERCIAL /MULTIPLE DWELLING PROPERTY

Inspections include: inspection of the visible and readily accessible areas of the roof, structure, mechanical and electric components of the public areas of a building, as well as all or representative individual dwelling or office/store units, as requested by the client.

PREVENTATIVE MAINTENANCE INSPECTION

This inspection involves: a review of the condition of the exterior and interior components of a home and the systems. Includes review of the roof, flashings, insulation issues, heating and air conditioning units, grading, the proper function of appliances and plumbing, electric components, smoke alarms for deferred maintenance and recommended action. 

BURIED FUEL TANK SCANS

Tank scans identify the possible presence of a buried fuel tank or other components that may or may have contained fuel oil. Consists of a limited sweep of the surface (soil) area immediately surrounding a home or building using a type metal detector. Does not include probing, excavation, document or records search, sampling or testing of any tank, soil, water or other element or material.

OUR BLOG

HouseMaster Termite Inspection Includes 1 Year Guarantee* LEARN MORE
Free Energy Inspection and Free Central Air Duct Sealing LEARN MORE
203K HUD Inspector Consultants for Long Island Queens & Brooklyn LEARN MORE